Illustrator Journal #12: University Status Update

I received conditional offers from both my #1(Coventry) and #2(Worcester) desired Universities, both for Illustration & Fine Art. After some time spent thinking, I’ve decided to take Coventry’s conditional offer.

P1030101

The facilities are much bigger and the course is definitely more appealing in terms of structure, extra modules and professional creative practice. I also feel that after having a brief tour and conversing with the staff, that Coventry will get me to where I want to go more successfully. However, Worcester is a good place as well and I feel bad for declining an offer.

Soon as the final pieces are sorted out, I can accept the offer and apply for accommodation and all the other extras. With a confirmed place, it’s time to set my sights on completing my current course and meeting the conditions of the offer. This is but one of the first steps I’ve taken on my journey.

What do you think?

