Illustrator Journal #10: Bad Action Commission Update

With a hectic schedule like mine, it’s a WONDER how I find the time, ha-ha! I’m just kidding, been doing some sketches and designs that led up to this final design. The Bad Action album “Hashtag” now has a mascot, aka. Murray Walker and he’s never looked more sinister :). The line work has been finished up and now it’s just a case of completing the rest (colours and shading), but I have started that process.

This illustrated piece should be all done (with band and album text) within a few days. I personally love the design as I feel it’s a culmination of years of drawing and this is shows my drawings are getting better. I’m feeling more confidence in myself and that’s always a benefit. I’ll show you all the final outcome when I finish it.

What do you think?

