IW: College Illustrations WIP

Just a quick post today, showing you something a little quirkier. These are a couple of pages from my college sketchbook and the inspiration behind them is Alice In Wonderland.

Like I said, the inspiration is Alice In Wonderland, so I’ve taken everyday objects and buildings from the street and distorted/twisted them to fit my own wacky imagination. They’re WIPs, so there is plenty more details to be added before it’s complete. Twists and spherical shapes, as well as onomatopoeia, are quite common themes with my style here and it’s B&W so I have played to my strength with the depth of shading. The next step is just filling the whole spaces, then refining all the details and adding extras.

I’ll show the finished result in a later post.

3 thoughts on “IW: College Illustrations WIP

What do you think?

