The Artist Journal: Experimentation

Sorry this is late, laptop is on the fritz, meaning any blog content shall be posted from my local college. Anyway!

This journal entry is all about experimenting, using a plethora of materials: pen, pencil, charcoal, marker, pastel, watercolour paint and more. The big piece is a mental stimulus for my current college project and will work as my moodboard. The smaller piece is Kassadin fan art for League Of Legends (requested by another friend), and the theme is of course purple. I figured drawing in the same ol’ sketchbooks wasn’t cutting it for me, so I wanted my work to have an edge to it and this is a step in the right direction.

 

What do you think?

