The Artist Journal: University Education

I’ve been looking into universities for higher education around my area and that’s what’s been on the agenda for the week. It’s a big and important step for me and will decide the step on the path to my career and my livelihood.

As of right now, it’s just the discovery phase: Brighton, Bournemouth, Worcester, Derby and Coventry. Worcester and Coventry are the favourites currently, because of location and course details/facilities. Considering I’m going onto university next year, it’s a serious thing to think about. I’ve been asking friends and family about the sort of things to look for: the quality of the art studios, professional lectures, trips, cost, vicinity to home, etc. As a result of these, Coventry and Worcester are the most suited to my needs and I’ll be going over there to check them out.
This is what i’ve been up to the past week and I wanted to share that with you all :). Wish me luck in my education, I’m going to need it this year round.

What do you think?

