The Artist Journal: A Couple o’ Requests

Just a tattoo design of Optimus versus Megatron and a lil’ illustration to send to a penpal. I’m still learning about drawing and everything and I’m starting to think maybe it’s the paper texture of the sketchbook that makes my drawings look a little… Off. Well that, or pencil quality.

I’m hoping throughout this Art course I’m on, that the drawing skills pick up in time. I’m not expecting an overnight change, but at least I want my work to become professional. It probably would be best for me to experiment with different kinds of canvases: paper, card, canvas paper, etc. I’ll look into using paints and inks too, but I’m too attached to my pen & pencil, haha.

One thought on “The Artist Journal: A Couple o’ Requests

What do you think?

