The Artist Journal: Life Drawing Introduction

For my first time life drawing, I had mixed feelings about it because I was excited to start… But I felt my skills were pretty poor. I hoped it was clawed back in the final moments of the life drawing session, but that is up for speculation.

So it’s a friday afternoon, the model casually makes his way in while the group is working and the next moment involves the setup and the man undressing. Sure enough there were a few silenced giggles and blushed faces, but I guess we had to get on with it, right? Well I set up my easel, paper and drawing materials and got to work for a few hours. It was much harder than I thought, but I had an excellent tutor to guide me through the session, yet i’m still conflicted about the progress… But I’ll leave that up to my audience to tell me what they think :).

As always, here are some photos:

What do you think?

