IW: College Box Project

This just covers the illustrative parts of the project. I’ll talk in more detail in a later post about the project and my art piece, so don’t feel confused because all will be explained at a later date.

In terms of the illustrations, the children are seeing inside the contents of the box with innocence and it’s this fragile nature that plays contrast to the muck, the dirt and the giant mouth that consumes and envelops everything we hold precious. The children remain innocent as they don’t see what’s happening outside the box because of their fixation with the kittens (made from cloth xD).

I have not decided if I want to add any more illustration to the piece, but if I change my mind, I have another day of college time if I choose to.

What do you think?

