The Artist Journal: Anatomy Practice

Currently for the past two weeks, I have been trying to develop my anatomy drawing skills and so far progress is going well. Yet… I’m always dissapointing myself with my lack of knowledge, or the fact that I draw certain body parts out of proportion or perspective. All I can do is practice practice practice and I have a couple of books to learn from too. Here’s some drawings for show:

In my honest opinion I feel I’m slowly developing in drawing skills but yet severely lacking the skills I want & need. There are quite I few ways I can aproach this problem: study books, talk to artists, watch videos and of course… Practice practice practice. In fact, I can probably do all those, as I need to study as much material and get as much professional advice as I can. So I guess I’ve got to study books and videos, talk to people and practice hard.

If anyone has any advice and such, please feel free to let me know and I will gladly accept it. Any other comments, just drop ’em in.

What do you think?

