My Stamp – Urban Style

It is the biggest piece of artwork (literally) that I am undertaking and I shall document the designs and progress throughout the time it takes to complete this project.

The purpose of this is mostly fun, but it’s a way of stamping my identity onto a piece of paper in a different style than I normally create. The theme is urban because I feel like doing something like that. The street styles of artwork are so detailed and vibrant and I am continually inpsired by them for their creative and unique aesthetics.

The first step was to design how my name was going to look and I did just that, using a pencil and eraser. With that down, using a CD marker to go over it was a piece of cake… But of course, certain details were changed when I inked over. Right now, here are some photos of the result of the first step, so feel free to look them over.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next step? I will add to the details surrounding my name and maybe some other details but I’m not so sure.

What do you think?

