Doodlesketchin’ #16

College has made me busy and with the spring sun shining bright this past weekend, I just had to take advantage and I created quite a bit of art for your viewing pleasure. The extra benefit is that this will contribute to my portfolio for the day when I apply at tattoo parlours and this is definitely the right first step. Oh do not worry, there’s plenty more pages to come.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is also in apology for my Doodlesketchins not being so frequent this past week and I am terribly sorry, but there have been some personal issues as well as a busy college week that have kept me tired and unable to do one until now. Basically this is a collage of different artworks that have an angelic theme to them, and vary in size, detail and concept. Variation and creativity are two well-needed traits but they aren’t taught to you, you have to learn them. Fortunately, anybody with an open mind and some imagination can develop their own creativity and spawn beautiful ideas all on their own. My particular favourite, is the Jesus Christ one, as it turned out exactly the way I wanted it to… Though coming from me that is suprising, as most of my ideas just spew out at the moment I am drawing (I don’t have a pre-destined plan). I was just looking at this page and wonder “hmmm… How should I fill this space?”

That is when all this artwork came to be and I’m really proud of what I have done and I hope you guys and gals are impressed too. I write this as an inspiration to all artists and aspiring artists, that you should always follow your own path of creativity as it’s not taught to you. Tutoring and lessons merely serve to cultivate the pre-existing creativity in the individual, so don’t be afraid to try something new and I can assure you will be amazed by the results. Enjoy!

What do you think?

