Doodlesketchin’ #11

This is for sunday’s issue and the carry on from thursday small in terms of quality, but it is important to me as it is one I’m currently working on and shows a new idea where I will need to work on different skills with the pencil. Without further ado, here it is:

A peacock (obviously) to which I have drawn the outline and I made references to peacocks on google images to make sure I got the shape of the beak right. I think the next step is to re-draw the eyes and sketch them properly, then add some more detail on the feathers. As I said earlier, it is a WIP (Work-In-Progress) and I should like to thing it will look pretty awesome when it’s done. I just have to focus on 3 key aspects: beautifully detailed feathers, elegant beak and shiny eyes. Once I have those done and dusted, I should love to think I can draw peacocks better. As a side note, it is a tattoo design for one of my friends and I hope she gets it done 🙂 . See you next time.

What do you think?

