Daily Doodlesketch #9

And another one, here for your viewing and reading pleasure! Fresh and fashionably late for Tuesday 31st of February, so let’s see what we have here.

Thinking about art and drawing art was my highlight of today. I love drawing, especially with trusty ol’ HB. I was continuing on with my client’s comission, as well as filling in some tattoo design requests made by friends, so I have been quite busy this week. The focus is on the hands and pencil, particularly how I hold the pencil to make different strokes for shading, tones and textures. I can definitely say my hands are looking much better compared to a year ago and I am pleased I can recognise my own improvements, which only encourage me to draw more. All I can say is practice, practice, practice and slowly you can develop in whatever skills you want to learn.

What do you think?

